Home » Naturally Costa Rica Reviews

Naturally Costa Rica Customer Comments

"Just wanted to say that we had an amazing time in Costa Rica it was everything we had hoped for and more. The people were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us all of the activities were well planed and ran smoothly no hiccups or fuss! Even when Shaun lost his phone in the back of a cab it was returned to the hotel within minutes. Thank you for putting together a fun packed nature holiday for us and the Parador was the icing on the cake we felt like film stars. Very grateful to you."
Sarah and Shaun - August 2019

"I will send proper feedback shortly, but wanted to say a huge thank you - we had an amazing time in Costa Rica, truly the best family holiday. This is in no small part down to all your efforts and the brilliant itinerary you planned for us, so thank you very much, we loved every minute."
Peter, Sarah, Thomas and Edward - August 2019

"Thank you for organising our holiday. We had an amazing time and have wonderful memories. We would recommend you to anyone considering Costa Rica."
Jo, Michael, Georgina and Oliver - August 2019

"Just many thanks for listening to our specific requirements, tailoring a great holiday for us and making all the arrangements. Will recommend Naturally Costa Rica to our friends.
Warwick and Katharine - August 2019

"We arrived home safely yesterday and had the most brilliant trip! Thank you so much for all your help and advice. It really was amazing and the boys absolutely loved it. The itinerary worked perfectly and the companies all arrived on time and were all incredibly professional and efficient. I really couldn't fault it. The hotels, too, were all fantastic. Totally different from each other but all brilliant in their own way. We could not have asked for more! We certainly couldn't have done such a great trip without your guidance and knowledge. Thank you."
Ann, Christopher, Thomas and Edward - July 2019

"Hello and thank you very much for organising such a wonderful holiday. Everything ran smoothly; all the hotel and tours were excellent; the drivers, tour leaders and hotel staff were helpful and friendly; and the places we stayed in were full of wildlife. We will definitely return with you again and recommend you to friends and family." Isobel, Patrick, Liam, Jack and Thomas - July 2019

"Would recommend - excellent holiday. More expensive than expected especially in restaurants - twice as expensive as expected. We really enjoyed our trip. A good itinerary. Some wonderful hotels and exciting experiences".
Abigail, Michael, Emma and Jonah - July 2019

"We had the most amazing holiday, it was everything we expected and more. Many thanks for all your help. The people are very friendly, the nature and landscape fantastic. I’m very glad we went to the Osa Peninsular, it was peaceful and great for seeing animals. Worth the internal flight and very bumpy roads.
Katherine and Richard - June 2019

"In simple terms, it was fantastic and we all loved it. The wildlife was amazing and the experience of being in the rainforest and cloudforest is something we will not forget. We have a load of photographs to go with the wonderful memories. From an organisational point of view, it all went like clockwork and thanks to all of you for creating such a seamless itinerary."
Toby, Amy, Molly and William, April 2019

"We had a fantastic time in Costa Rica thanks to your excellent planning. We saw so much and felt very privileged to have that opportunity. As fairly experienced travellers, we found the warmth and genuine hospitality of the Costa Ricans exceptional. Our only regret is not having more time in places like Monteverde and the Osa Peninsula - but it was a 'taster' holiday."
Peggy and Michael, March 2019

"We would strongly recommend Costa Rica as a holiday destination, although to get the most out of the varied destinations I think the traveller needs to be able to understand the attractions of each location. We were very interested in the bird life and natural history and scenery therefore each location was perfect for us. We did however meet other people who only had visited Arenal, Monteverde and the Pacific coast etc (travelling with other tour operators) who were disappointed in what they had seen and experienced, therefore knowledgeable planning which undoubtedly you offered to us is most important."
Andrew and Pamela, February 2019

"It is a wonderful place and we would really recommend it - we would also recommend people use your services as we thought our itinerary was streets ahead of those of fellow travellers we met."
Kim and David, January 2019

"It's been one of the best holidays I've ever had! Besides the fact that Costa Rica is a beautiful country, with amazing places, plants and animals (we managed to see Quetzal, toucans, humpback whales, crocodiles, woodpeckers, coatis and many others!),  I'd like to thank you for designing the itinerary and for making sure that everything went really smoothly. All hotels where we stayed were excellent, service and appearance wise, and people including drivers and hotel staff have been overall very kind and professional.  Thanks again ... and please let me know if you organise trips to other countries (we would certainly consider it for next year!!!)."
Monica and Pedro, August 2018

"Two weeks in Costa Rica - travelling to both coasts to see turtles and humpback whales. Going in land to see the Arenal volcano, do huge zip wires and try white water rafting on the Rio Balsa. And see as many animals and birds as possible."

"The Costa Ricans are very friendly and helpful and have a wonderful country. They have a progressive political agenda operating without an army; have introduced laws to protect the environment and reverse many years of aggressive plantation and cattle farming; and their energy supply is now 100% renewable. A big thank you to Karen at Naturally Costa Rica travel agency who helping to pull the busy itinerary together and book all of the hotels, internal travel and excursions - everything worked out fantastically. 5 star service!"
Steve, Gillian, Rachael, Sophie, August 2018

"Having just got back from Costa Rica I wanted to tell you how much we thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience.   A very big thank you to you for making the whole holiday so special.  The hanging bridges were incredible, the zip lines thrilling, the horse riding and Fortuna waterfall amazing, Carara and Manuel Antonio national parks beautiful and the catamaran trip wonderful. The hotels were all excellent and everything ran smoothly and efficiently. Thank you for such a friendly, professional and faultless service."

"The only issue now is which parts of Costa Rica we didn’t see do we go to next or to Belize!  Either way I will certainly be in touch and would happily recommend you to others."
William, Caitlin, Luke, April 2018

"We enjoyed Costa Rica, it is a very good destination if you enjoy walking/hiking, seeing wildlife, and more adventurous activities. For walks, highly recommend a guided ones. We didn't visit many beaches, so can't really speak much about them. Besides the beautiful rainforests, the mountains, the amazing scenery, Ticos are very positive and friendly people. They make a big difference for visitors. I would definitely recommend it to my friends."

"I appreciate very much the response and support from both Naturally Costa Rica and your ground operator. You were very responsive to our requests and accommodated us on several occasions when we need to make changes. The ground operator was very professional and responsive organisation. Very punctual and speak good English. Easy to get in touch via WhatsApp. We had a very good holiday! THANK YOU."
Peter and Sandra, March 2018

"We would like to thank you for the great organisation of our holiday. We would thoroughly recommend Costa Rica for anyone interested in nature and wildlife. There is a great variety of different eco-systems in one country. The local people are genuinely friendly and welcoming, proud to show off their country. It felt very safe everywhere, it was very clean and it was great to be able to drink tap water. We liked the fact that it is nearly all eco-tourism. Manuel Antonio is more geared towards younger people and beach holidays. We are currently telling all our friends what a great place it is!"

"We particularly liked the multiple site option you arranged for us to experience some of the different habitats. We felt 3 nights per site was about right. Travel between hotels was actually part of the holiday as it was very scenic and the drivers informative. It is very easy to buy a local sim card at San Jose baggage reclaim (for unlocked phones) for $2. Thank you again for a wonderful holiday"
Helen and Roger, January 2018

"I just wanted to thank you for organising a wonderful trip to Costa Rica for us!  We had a fabulous, if slightly wet (due to the late monsoon), holiday! The staff from Travel Excellence were excellent and all the transfers went smoothly and efficiently.  In fact we enjoyed the drive down to the Osa Peninsula so it worked out well that the flight from Manuel Antonio was cancelled because the airfield was closed for repairs after Hurricane Nate!"

  "The itinerary was very well planned and we felt gave us enough time in each place without long transfers.  Every place we stayed was different and the choice of hotels unique and varied.  Particular favourites were Evergreen Lodge in Tortuguero and Playa Nicuesa Rainforest Lodge in Osa Peninsula because the wildlife was all around and both were accessed only by boat. It was a treat to stay in the Gaia Hotel at Manuel Antonio and Xandari outside San Jose because both were luxurious with beautiful grounds.  The smell of rosewood at the Belmar Hotel at Monteverde was lovely and it looked just like a Swiss chalet! "

  "We enjoyed all the activities you organised.  Our favourite was kayaking in the Mangrove swamps on the Osa Peninsula passing crocodiles on the banks and Boa snakes hanging from the trees! In Arenal we got quite blasé about sloths we were lucky enough to see so many! The food was delicious and it was great to travel in a Country where the water was safe to drink and the local people so friendly."
Emily and Rob, November 2017

"I can honestly say for both myself and my family, this was without doubt the best holiday we have ever had. Costa Rica has such a diversity and richness in its natural environment, along with fabulous opportunities for adventure activities such as rafting and zip-lining. The wildlife is so abundant and so accessible once you know where to look, that it is a delight to see it and find out more. We loved the opportunity to see sloths and turtles, lizards and monkeys and even an anteater in its natural habitat. We travelled in the rainy season and so were prepared for some rain – we had several big storms and there was some rain on most days we were there. Nevertheless, the temperature was always pleasant between 22 and 30c and although it got humid at times, there was always a river / pool / ocean on hand in which to cool off. I can imagine on the Pacific coast in the dry season it could be hotter and there would be less rain in the evening, but every day we were there it was bright and sunny until at least mid-afternoon so there was time to enjoy the beach and then do other activities where we got wet anyway! We found the quality of the hotels to be good, and it was a pleasant surprise to be able to drink the water from the tap in most places – something you cannot say in many places in Europe! We found the roads to be generally good and the infrastructure worked – we had hot water and electricity reliably despite some big thunderstorms and even had wi-fi in the cars when we travelled. When we did tours that required equipment such as rafting / zip-lining / snorkelling, we found the equipment to be of high quality and there was an appropriate focus on safety without stopping the arenaline rush from a half-mile zip-line descent at 40mph or sliding down a natural rock chute into a waterfall 10m below!"

"The food was generally very nice, with lots of fresh fish, fruit and vegetables. Its not just rice and beans although we also enjoyed pico de gallo with plantains when we had it. Having eaten fresh pineapple and papaya in Costa Rica, it will never taste the same again at home.

"We also took the necessary precautions for the “mozzies” and generally when we were armed with repellent they were not a problem. All of us got a few bites but it is to be expected in a tropical country. I had seen some over-anxious US tourists saying they had cancelled trips to Costa Rica due to fear of insect bites. After seeing the bullet ants clearly there is a need to take care where you step / place your hands but we never felt in danger – even the tarantula on the tree was exciting!"

"Above all, we found everyone we met without exception to be welcoming and friendly and they all seemed to be genuinely content and happy. Costa Rica’s decision to abolish the army and invest the tax revenues in health care and education instead is an enlightened model that many other countries could copy. They have also clearly recognised the value of their natural resources and environment to the future of their country and have been successful in embedding those attitudes in the population as a whole. Everyone clearly has a commitment to looking after their environment."

"I would just like to express my thanks to Karen and all the team there for putting the itinerary together for us, and for arranging everything so well. As I said above, we all had an absolutely fantastic experience that we will always remember and I would be very surprised if we did not return to Costa Rica again sometime in the future."
Simon, Paula, Dominique, Danielle, Christopher - August 2017

"Hello to those at Naturally Costa Rica who helped put together and organise our holiday.  Janet and I are now home again after a brilliant time.  Everything worked out perfectly.  The hotels were superb and the travel arrangements were always on time and perfectly carried out.  The Costa Ricans are so friendly, so willing to help in every way and understandably so proud of their country.

 Thank you for the add ons of Cano Negro and Tango Mar on the Nicoya peninsula you suggested - they turned out to be highlights although it is difficult to select any one thing.  We have seen so much in the way of nature and been able to relax too.  Thanks also for the suggestion of shared transport which also worked out really well. Totally impressed with your company and have already recommended you to friends.  Thank you"
Janet and Helen, November 2017

"Everything about Costa Rica was wonderful – we already cannot wait to go back! Blair and I had the most incredible time in Costa Rica - thank you so much for all of your help and advice! "
Schuyler and Blair, January 2017